Scroll to content

Interactive Bar

Trallwng Infants School

Ysgol Babanod Trallwng Infants School

Learning and Growing Together

Our Governors

A message from the Chair of Governors

I have been Chair of Governors since September 2022 but on the Governing Body for six years in total.  I am a retired secondary school teacher with experience in management and in teaching History, Religious Education, Philosophy and Ethics.  I am a Community Councillor on Pontypridd Town Council representing the Trallwng Ward since 2017. Trallwng Infant School is a successful, happy school where the children reach their full potential and I feel privileged to be able to support the staff to continue to provide an excellent, caring and supportive environment for all our children.


Lynda Davies, Chair of Governors

                                                The Governing Body


End of term


Governor Type
Susie FrancisN/AHeadteacher
Clare SullivanJun 2025Teacher 
Marika SzaboJan 2025Staff 
Laura CannonFeb 2026Parent 
Lynda DaviesJul 2025LEA 
Samantha GrbaOct 2026Community 
Caysha FrederickJul 2026Community
Paul WestwoodFeb 2025LEA
Michael PowellJul 2025Minor Authority
Nina KinseyFeb 2025Parent
Laura CannonJul 2025Parent
Joseph ChampionMar 2025Parent
David DaviesMar 2025LEA
Esther SowerbyFeb 2026Community